B.Ed. admission 2024

Anit Ragging Committee

Anti Ragging Committee

  • Help line number : 8797911803
  • Affidavit for anti Ragging: Click here


Ragging is a criminal offense. Ragging is strictly prohibited by both State Govt. and Central Govt. Punishment for ragging will be as follows:

  • (i) Imprisonment up to three years and fine of Rs.50,000/-
  • (ii) Dismissal from the college


    • To prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging including any conduct by any student whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student, or indulging in rowdy or undisciplined activities by any student.
    • To be vigilant at all hours all around the campus and other places vulnerable to incidents of, and having the potential of, ragging and shall be empowered to inspect such places.
    • To conduct an on-the-spot enquiry into any incident of ragging referred to it by the faculty or student or parent or guardian, as the case may be: and the enquiry report along with recommendations shall be submitted to the Head of the Institution for action.
    • To ensure the display of posters on Institution and Department Notice Boards and other prominent designated places.
    • To offer services of counseling and create awareness to the students

Committee Members:

  1. Dr. Puja Singh, Principal                                   – Chairperson
  2. Mr. Gulam Mustafa                                            – GB member
  3. Mrs. Sujata Kumari                                             – Member
  4. A Student Representative from 1st Year         – Member
  5. A Student representative from 2nd Year       – Member
  6. Mr. Sanjay Kumar                                             – Member Secretary

An aggrieved student can report any incident of ragging to the Committee

  • the online on this link- Submit Your Grievances Here
  • by email at shmttc@gmail.com
  • by dropping the compliant at the grievance box at the college campus.
  • Directly contacting any member of this committee.
  • Help line number : 8797911803